Saturday, June 10, 2023

    Latest Posts

    PSL 2019: Here’s everything you need to know!

    Cricket fever is real you guys!

    ‘PSL’ Pakistan Super League is truly an ideal way to let your inner cricket fanatic loose!

    There are a total of six franchises forming the PSL team squad 2019 with truly exciting names:

    –        Lahore Qalandars,

    –        Multan Sultans,

    –        Peshawar Zalmi,

    –        Quetta Gladiators,

    –        Karachi Kings, and lastly

    –        Islamabad United

    PSL 4 took off with a fantastic opening ceremony on the 14th of February 2019 and is scheduled to conclude on the 17th of March, 2019.

    The T20 tournament will begin with initial matches taking place in Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and UAE. The final eight matches will take place in Karachi.

    Captains of all six teams can be seen with the prized trophy in the midst in the picture below.

    Islamabad United


    Muhammad Sami

    Team Members:

    Luke Ronchi, Shadab Khan,Faheem Ashraf,Ammad Butt, Asif Ali, Ian Bell, Samit Patel, Phil Salt,Nasir Nawaz,Rumman Raees, Hussain Talat, Waqas Masood, Zafar Gohar,Sahibzada Farhan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Musa, Wayne Parnell, Zahir Khan and Rizwan Hussain.

    Lahore Qalandars


    AB de Villiers

    Team Members:

    Fakhar Zaman, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Hassan Khan,David Wiese, Saad Ali Haris Sohail, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shaheen Afridi, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Mohammad Imran,Corey Anderson, Anton Devcich,  Umair Masood, Gauhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema, Haris Rauf and Hardus Viljoen.

    Peshawar Zalmi


    Darren Sammy

    Team Members:

    Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Chris Jordan, IbtesamSheikh,Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, MisbahulHaq, Liam Dawson,Khalid Usman, Wayne Madsen, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Umaid Asif, Sameen Gul, Nabi Gul, Andre Fletcher, Samiullah andTymal Mills.

    Quetta Gladiators


    Sarfraz Ahmed

    Team Members:

    Umar Akmal Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Nawaz, Rilee Rossouw, , Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Fawad Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Saud Shakeel,Dwayne Smith, Sohail Tanvir Shane Watson, Mohammad Asghar, ,Mohammad Hasnain, Harry Gurney, Ghulam Madassir, Ahmed Shahzad, Azam Khan, Jalat Khan and Mohammad Irfan Jr. Sunil Narine.

    Karachi Kings


    Imad Wasim

    Team Members:

    AamirYamin ,Sikandar Raza, Colin Ingram, Mohammad Rizwan,Abrar Ahmed, , Ravi Bopara, Awais Zia, Usama Mir, Aaron Summers, Sohail Khan, Iftekhar Ahmed, Ali Imran, Ben Dunk, Liam Livingstone, Babar Azam, Usman Shinwari, Colin Munro, Mohammad Amir Jahid Ali and Umer Khan.

    Multan Sultans


    Shoaib Malik

    Team Members:

    Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, Qais Ahmed, Mohammad Abbas, Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Shakil Ansar, Hammad Azam Laurie Evans, Andre Russell James, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Illyas, M Junaid, Vince, Shan Masood, , Nicolas Pooran, Junaid Khan Daniel Christian, Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, , Chris Green

    The Schedule

    As evident – HBL has signed on as the lead sponsor for PSL.

    Composition of the Teams

    What’s admirable about the entire endeavor is the promotion of real-life deserving cricket zealots. Through the composition criteria for teams, people with talent are picked up, brought forward and given a chance to achieve their dreams.

    Each franchise is required to pick people from six categories, namely; Platinum (Salary range: $140,000 to $230,000), Diamond (Salary range: $75,000 to $80,000), Gold (Salary range: $50,000 to $60,000), Emerging (Salary range: $10,000 to $12,000) and Supplementary.

    PSL is literally turning people’s’ dreams into reality!

    Aim of PSL

    PSL while fueling the cricket fever is also playing the vital role of uplifting the image of our beloved country worldwide. The main objective is to restore the perception of Pakistan through promotion of sports and unleash the real aesthetic image of Pakistan!


    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.